If, for any reason, you would like to unsubscribe from the volunteer pool, this can be done in an easy way. Click on your profile icon in the top right corner and select "Profile". Then click on "Edit profile". Here you will find all the information on your profile. At the bottom you will find the checkbox "I want to receive messages from organisations and people who need help". If you uncheck this option, your profile will disappear from the volunteer pool. If you want to sign up for the volunteer pool again, you can check this box.
This article shows how to create a profile in the volunteer pool.
This article shows how to change your profile or preferences in the volunteer pool.