Sometimes users want to be removed from the platform. This may be because they have used a wrong e-mail address, they want to make a fresh start, or because you want to comply with the GDPR. As a platformadministrator, you can easily do this using the step-by-step plan below.

  1. Click on your profile icon at the top right and go to the administration panel

  2. Click on "Users".

  3. Click on the user you want to delete. More information on how to find a specific user can be found in this article.

  4. As soon as you click on the name of the user, a profile will appear. Below the user's name you will see a trash can icon. If you click on this you can delete a user.

  5. A pop-up will appear with the text "Are you sure you want to delete this user, NAME USER?". Click on OK here.

And that's it!

IMPORTANT: for parties with a shared admin panel - if you delete a user on the shared admin panel, the user is deleted on all platforms. If the user is deleted on a specific platform, this change will only be implemented on that specific platform. So the user will still exist on other platforms.

Did this answer your question?